Redheadcase's Mental Health Recovery

I let my 5 month old fall asleep in my arms tonight.

It was wonderful.

I usually try to let him fall asleep in his crib to help him learn to fall asleep on his own, but tonight, I indulged his want for my arms and my need for sweet, little face. Everyone needs spoiled from time to time. 😊

It has been a long few weeks as I recover from another bout of depression and anxiety. As I grew more and more tired from the flu during Christmas, my ability to fight away depressive and anxious thoughts weakened. I had to reserve any energy I had to care for the needs of my little one. I didn’t have any energy left to care for myself.

I began making classic mistakes in that I wasn’t eating (a glass of milk a meal does not make) not taking my supplements and…

View original post 192 more words

